18 teams to take part in Tour of Oman

January 09, 2019

The Tour of Oman organisers have announced that 18 teams will take part in the tenth edition of the competition this year.

The tour will run in six stages from February 16-21.

Although the stages are yet to be announced by the organisers, the first stage is likely to be from Sawadi in Barka to Sohar.


Of the 18, seven are UCI World Tour and 11 UCI Continental Pro teams.

With six teams, France will have the biggest contingent. These include AG2R La Mondiale, Cofidis Solution Crédits alongside Delko Marseille Provence, Direct Énergie, Arkéa–Samsic and Vital Concept - B&B Hotels.

With three teams, Belgium will be the other country with major representation.

The seven World Tour teams include AG2R La Mondiale, Astana Pro Team, Bahrain-Merida, CCC Team, Team Dimension Data, Team Katusha Alpecin and UAE Team Emirates.

Similar content